top of page
Търсене
  • Zoe Antonov

The audio element

Alongside my #multimedia #project I need to produce two minutes of audio.


Even though I had a handfull of very experienced interviewees who had a lot to say on the subject, I wanted to save this one particularly for the audio element.

I spoke to Candice Christiansen from #TheGlobalPreventionProject. This is a #preventative programe in the US tailored for people with deviant sexual fantasies and desires. She started it in 2013 after a long battle as a child sexual abuse survivor. In The Global Prevention Project, Candice has also started treating MAPs (Minor Attracted Persons) and providing them with support, in order for them to be able to control their attractions.


As a child sexual abuse survivor, Candice's position was extremely interesting for me. She herself told me that she respects fully other survivors and she knows that many of them don't understand her course of work. She went on to explain that for her, what is important is ultimately preventing child sexual abuse as a whole. And in order for that to happen, she understood that other, different, approaches have to be taken towards paedophilically inclined people who look for help with their problem.


The interview I had with Candice was extremely insightful and touching, especially having in mind what she has been through. I thoroughly enjoyed speaking to her and learning more about the preventative approaches taking place in the United States, after having the chance to speak to Project Dunkelfeld in Germany.

6 преглеждания0 коментара

Последни публикации

Виж всички

The reflection

The Video Element

The timeline

bottom of page